Membership

The Folio community offers inspiring opportunities for leaders, faculty and staff to explore, learn, share, and grow through unique, members-only programs, including:
Online Platform
  • Use of all functions and features of Folio’s technology platform, myFolio
  • Regular updates and enhancements to myFolio based on member requests and suggestions
  • Responsive, knowledgeable and personalized email and phone technical support
  • Tips, insights and tutorials on maximizing myFolio
Coaching and Training
  • Participation in staff- and expert-led cohort Mastermind Call phone discussions around topics of current interest to the cohort members
  • Registration for a robust schedule of Folio-created online workshops and trainings on goal-setting, Fierce Conversations ®, leading through change, and managing teams
  • Participation in Folio-produced Town Halls, Member Spotlights, and presentations
  • Exclusive invitation to the annual Folio Summer Institute, with multiple workshops, seminars and discussions
  • Presentations by independent education’s most prominent thought leaders
  • Invitation to the Folio Annual Meeting, held during the NAIS Annual Conference
  • One-on-one, in-person, and virtual coaching and training on collaboration, team building and goal-setting
  • Access to thoughtfully-curated and relevant resources for leadership, reflection, professional growth and topics of current interest
Community
  • Building and reinforcing faculty and staff community with the School Community Feed with the myFolio online platform
  • Connections and collaborations with hundreds of peers at more than 160 schools around the country and abroad
  • Sharing best practices, insights and ideas with peers from other independent schools
  • Opportunities to participate in the Collaborative’s online forums, including the blog and social media
  • Informal, Folio-facilitated conversations among Folio member school leaders about timely topics
  • Peer support and inspiration through articles and Insights written by Folio members about current issues facing independent schools
* Some programs may include an additional fee

List of Member Schools

The Academy of Notre Dame de Namur, Villanova, PA (Girls, 6-12, Day) www.ndapa.org
Academy of the Sacred Heart, New Orleans, LA (Girls, PK-12, Day) www.ashrosary.org
Aidan Montessori School, Washington, DC (Co-ed, PK-6, Day) www.aidanschool.org
All Saints’ Episcopal Day School, Phoenix, AZ (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.aseds.org
The Allen-Stevenson School, New York, NY (Boys, K-9, Day) www.allen-stevenson.org
Antilles School, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.antilles.vi
Asheville School, Asheville, NC (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.asheville.org
The Athenian School, Danville, CA (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding)www.athenian.org
Awty International School, Houston, TX (Co-ed, PK-12, Day)www.awty.org
The Bay School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.bayschoolsf.org
Baylor School, Chattanooga, TN (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding) www.baylorschool.org
Bellarmine College Preparatory, San Jose, CA (Boys, 9-12, Day) www.bcp.org
Belmont Day School, Belmont, MA (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.belmontday.org
Berkshire School, Sheffield, MA (Co-ed, 9-12, Boarding) www.berkshireschool.org
Berwick Academy, South Berwick, ME (Co-ed, Pre-K-12, Day) www.berwickacademy.org
Blair Academy, Blairstown, NJ (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.blair.edu
Branksome Hall, Toronto, Canada (Girls, Jr.K-12, Day and Boarding) www.branksome.on.ca
Brentwood School, Los Angeles, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.bwscampus.com
Brimmer and May School, Chestnut Hill, MA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.brimmerandmay.org
Brookstone School, Columbus, GA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.brookstoneschool.org
The Buckley School, New York, NY (Boys, K-9, Day) www.buckleyschool.org
Bullis School, Potomac, MD (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.bullis.org
Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart, Miami, FL (Girls, Pk-12, Day) www.carrollton.org
Casady School, Oklahoma City, OK (Co-ed, Pk-12, Day) www.casady.org
Castilleja School, Palo Alto, CA (Girls, 6-12, Day) www.castilleja.org
Cate School, Carpinteria, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Boarding and Day) www.cate.org
Catherine Cook School, Chicago, IL (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.catherinecookschool.org
Chadwick School, Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.chadwickschool.org
The Chapin School, New York, NY (Girls, K-12, Day) www.chapin.edu
Chatham Hall, Chatham, VA (Girls, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.chathamhall.org
Children’s Day School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.cds-sf.org
Clairbourn School, San Gabriel, CA (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.clairbourn.org
Collegiate School, Richmond, VA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.collegiate-va.org
The Columbus Academy, Gahanna, OH (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.columbusacademy.org
Community School, St. Louis, MO (Co-ed, PK-6, Day) www.communityschool.com
Crescent School, Ontario, Canada (Boys, 3-12, Day) www.crescentschool.org
Culver Academies, Culver, IN (Co-ed, 9-12, Boarding) www.culver.org
Cushing Academy, Ashburnham, MA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.cushing.org
The Dalton School, New York, NY (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.dalton.org
Doane Academy, Burlington, NJ (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.doaneacademy.org
Drew School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.drewschool.org
Dwight-Englewood School, Englewood, NJ (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.d-e.org
Elijah G. Stroud PS 316, Brooklyn, NY (Co-ed, PK – 5, Public School) www.ps316brooklyn.org
The Emery/Weiner School, Brooklyn, NY (Co-ed, 6–12, Day) www.emeryweiner.org
The Fenn School, Concord, MA (Boys, 4-9, Day) www.fenn.org
Fessenden School, Boston, MA (Boys, PK-9 and Junior Boarding) www.fessenden.org
Flint Hill School, Fairfax, VA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.flinthill.org
Fort Worth Country Day School, Fort Worth, TX (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.fwcds.org
The Frederick Gunn School, Washington, CT (Co-ed, 9–12/PG Year, Day and Boarding) www.frederickgunn.org
Friends Academy, Locust Valley, NY (Co-ed, Quaker, PK-12, Day) www.fa.org
Friends Seminary, New York, NY (Co-ed, Quaker, K-12, Day) www.friendsseminary.org
Georgetown Day School, Washington, DC (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.gds.org
Greenhill School, Addison, TX (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.greenhill.org
Hammond School, Columbia, SC (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.hammondschool.org
Harpeth Hall, Nashville, TN (Girls, 5-12, Day) www.harpethhall.org
Hathaway Brown School, Shaker Heights, OH (Girls, PK-12, Day) www.hb.edu
Hawken School, Gates Mills, OH (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.hawken.edu
Head-Royce School, Oakland, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.headroyce.org
Hebron Academy, Hebron, ME (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding) www.hebronacademy.org
Heritage Hall, Oklahoma City, OK (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.heritagehall.com
The Heritage School, Newnan, GA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.heritageschool.com
The Hewitt School, New York, NY (Girls, K-12, Day) www.hewittschool.org
The Hockaday School, Dallas, TX (Girls, PK-12, Day and Boarding) www.hockaday.org
Holderness School, Holderness, NH (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.holderness.org
Holton-Arms School, Potomac, MD (Girls, 3-12, Day) www.holton-arms.edu
Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School, Sandy Springs, GA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.hies.org
International School Nido de Aguilas, Lo Barnechea, Santiago, Chile (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.nido.cl
International School of Riga, Riga, Latvia (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.isriga.lv
Jesuit Dallas, Dallas, TX (Boys, 9-12, Day) www.jesuitdallas.org
The John Cooper School, The Woodlands, TX (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.johncooper.org
The John Thomas Dye School, Los Angeles, CA (Co-ed, K-6, Day) www.jtdschool.org
Julia Morgan School for Girls, Oakland, CA (Girls, 6-8, Day) www.juliamorganschool.org
Katherine Delmar Burke School, San Francisco, CA (Girls, K-8, Day) www.kdbs.org
King School, Stamford, CT (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.kingschoolct.org
Kingsley Montessori School, Boston, MA (Co-ed, PK-6, Day) www.kingsley.org
The Kinkaid School, Houston, TX (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.kinkaid.org
La Jolla Country Day School, La Jolla, CA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day www.ljcds.org
The Lamplighter School, Dallas, TX (Co-ed, PK-4, Day) www.thelamplighterschool.org
Latin School of Chicago, Chicago, IL (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.latinschool.org
Laurel School, Shaker Heights, OH (Girls, K-12, Day) www.laurelschool.org
Lawrence Academy, Groton, MA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.lacademy.edu
The Leo Baeck Day School, Vaughan, ON (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.leobaeck.ca
Live Oak School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, K-8, Day) www.liveoaksf.org
Marin Academy, San Rafael, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.ma.org
Marin Country Day School, Corte Madera, CA (Co-ed, K-8 Day) www.mcds.org
Mary Institute and Saint Louis Country Day School, St Louis, MO (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.micds.org
McDonogh School, Owings Mills, MD (Co-ed, K-12, Day and Boarding) www.mcdonogh.org
Montcrest School, Toronto, ON (Co-ed, JK-8, Day) www.montcrest.on.ca
The Montessori School of Raleigh, Raleigh, NC (Co-ed, PK-9, Day) www.msr.org
Montgomery Academy, Montgomery, AL (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.montgomeryacademy.org
Mount Vernon Presbyterian School, Atlanta, GA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.mountvernonschool.org
The Newman School, Boston, MA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.newmanboston.org
The Northwest School, Seattle, WA (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding) www.northwestschool.org
Oak Hill School, Nashville, TN (Co-ed, PK-6, Day) www.oakhillschool.org
Oaks Christian School, Westlake Village, CA (Co-ed, 5-12, Day) www.oakschristian.org
Oakwood School, North Hollywood, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.oakwoodschool.org
Palmer Trinity School, Miami, FL (Co-ed, 6-12, Day) www.palmertrinity.org
Peddie School, Hightstown, NJ (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.peddie.org
Phillips Brooks School, Menlo Park, CA (Co-ed, PK-5 , Day) www.phillipsbrooks.org/
Phoenix Country Day School, Paradise Valley, AZ (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.pcds.org
The Pike School, Andover, MA (Co-ed, PK-9, Day) www.pikeschool.org
Pine Point School, Stonington, CT (Co-ed, PK-9, Day) www.pinepoint.org
The Pingry School, Short Hills/Basking Ridge, NJ (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.pingry.org
Poly Prep Country Day School, Brooklyn, NY (Co-ed, N-12, Day) www.polyprep.org
Polytechnic School, Pasadena, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.polytechnic.org
Pomfret School, Pomfret, CT (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.pomfretschool.org
Porter-Gaud School, Charleston, SC (Co-ed, 1-12, Day) www.portergaud.edu
The Potomac School, McLean, VA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.potomacschool.org
Princeton Day School, Princeton, NJ (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.pds.org
Randolph School, Huntsville, AL (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.randolphschool.net
Ranney School, Tinton Falls, NJ (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.ranneyschool.org
Ransom Everglades, Miami, FL (Co-ed, 6-12, Day) www.ransomeverglades.org
The Regis School of the Sacred Heart, Houston, TX (Boys, PK–8, Day) www.theregisschool.org
Ridley College, St. Catharines Ontario, Canada (Co-ed, K-12, Day and Boarding) www.ridleycollege.com
Royal St. George’s College, Ontario, Canada (Boys, 3-12, Day) www.rsgc.on.ca
Sacramento Country Day School, Sacramento, CA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.saccds.org
St. Agnes Academy – St. Dominic School, Memphis, TN (K–12, Girls (St. Agnes), K–8, Boys (St. Dominic) Grades 7-8 are Co-ed, Day) www.saa-sds.org
St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, Potomac, MD (Co-ed, Episcopal, PK-12, Day) www.saes.org
St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, Austin, TX (Co-ed, Episcopal, 1-12, Day) www.sasaustin.org
St. Andrew’s School, Barrington, RI (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding) www.standrews-ri.org
St. Christopher’s School, Richmond, VA (Boys, Episcopal, Jr. K-12, Day) www.standrews-ri.org
St. George’s School, Newport, RI (Co-ed, Episcopal, 9-12, Boarding and Day) www.stgeorges.edu
St. John’s School, Houston, TX (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.sjs.org
St. Luke’s School, New Canaan, CT (Co-ed, 5-12, Day) www.stlukesct.org
St. Mark’s School, Southborough, MA (Co-ed, Episcopal, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.stmarksschool.org
St. Mary’s Episcopal School, Memphis, TN (Girls, Episcopal, 2-12, Day) www.stmarysschool.org
St. Matthew’s Episcopal Day School, San Mateo, CA (Co-ed, Episcopal, PK-8, Day) www.stmatthewsday.org
St. Paul’s School for Girls, Brooklandville, MD (Girls, Episcopal, 5-12, Day) www.spsfg.org
St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA (Co-ed, JK – 12, Day) http://www.sssas.org
San Francisco Day School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, PK-8, Day) www.sfds.net
San Francisco University High School, San Francisco, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.sfuhs.org
Santa Catalina School, Monterey, CA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day and Boarding) www.santacatalina.org/
Seattle Academy of Arts and Sciences, Seattle, WA (Co-ed, 6-12, Day) www.seattleacademy.org
Sequoyah School, Pasadena, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.sequoyahschool.org
Sonoma Academy, Santa Rosa, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.sonomaacademy.org
Sonoma Country Day School, Santa Rosa, CA (Co-ed, K-8, Day) www.scds.org
Tabor Academy, Marion, MA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.taboracademy.org
TMS School, Richmond Hill, ON Canada (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.tmsschool.ca
TVT Community Day School, Irvine, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.tarbut.com
University Liggett School, Grosse Pointe Woods, MI (Co-ed. PK-12, Day) www.uls.org
University School of Nashville, Nashville, TN (Co-ed. K-12, Day) www.usn.org
Ursuline Academy, Dallas, TX (Girls, 9-12, Day) www.ursulinedallas.org
Viewpoint School, Calabasas, CA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.viewpoint.org
Virginia Episcopal School, Lynchburg, VA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.ves.org
Vistamar School, El Segundo, CA (Co-ed, 9-12, Day) www.vistamarschool.org
Walden School, Pasadena, CA (Co-ed, PK-6, Day) www.waldenschool.net
Westridge School, Pasadena, CA (Girls, 4-12, Day) www.westridge.org
Washington International School, Washington, DC (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.wis.edu
Western Reserve Academy, Hudson, OH (Co-ed, 9-12, Day and Boarding) www.wra.net
The Westminster Schools, Atlanta, GA (Co-ed, PF-12, Day) www.westminster.net
Winchester Thurston School, Pittsburgh, PA (Co-ed, PK-12, Day) www.winchesterthurston.org
Windward School, Los Angeles, CA (Co-ed, 7-12, Day) www.windwardschool.org
The Winsor School, Boston, MA (Girls, 5–12, Day) www.winsor.edu/
Woodberry Forest School, Woodberry Forest, VA (Boys, 9-12, Boarding) www.woodberry.org
Woodside Priory School, Portola Valley, CA (Co-ed, 6-12, Day and Boarding) www.prioryca.org
Woodward Academy, Atlanta, GA (Co-ed, K-12, Day) www.woodward.edu
York School, Monterey, CA (Co-ed, 8-12, Day) www.york.org

Before Folio, each department had a different system and people could not consistently reflect back. They had to pull from multiple places to get information. We needed to unify the process to benefit people’s growth. When we saw that there were other schools doing the same work we were and solving that problem with Folio, we immediately said 'this is for us.'"
- Josh Pretzer, Dean of Faculty Culver Academics, Culver, IN

Schedule a Demo

Thank you for your interest in Folio. We’d love to show you how Folio can help you promote growth and professional development in your school.

NOW LIVE!!!

Check out the new features 
on myFolio, our online platform.